Discernment of Spirits Study

csalt
Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, July, August, September, October, November, December on the first Friday 12 times.
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, May 1, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, August 7, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, September 4, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 7:00pm
Friday, January 1, 2021 - 7:00pm
Friday, February 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
Friday, March 5, 2021 - 7:00pm
Location: 
Meeting Room #1, Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish, 5876 Veterans Way, Burlington, KY 41005

Discernment of Spirits Study


7PM Every First Friday of the Month
Meeting Room #1


CSALT will begin a new study based upon the book, “The Discernment of Spirits: Setting the Captives Free” by Fr. Timothy M. Gallagher, O.M.V, written and dedicated to spiritual formation according to the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius of Loyola and the fourteen rules he set forth “...for becoming aware and understanding to some extent the different movements which are caused in the soul, the good, to receive them, and the bad to reject them.” Do you experience ups and downs in your spiritual life, even extreme changes in the same day. These rules/guideline help to give us more understanding and open our spiritual eyes a little, so that we may become more aware of interior spiritual experiences in our hearts and thoughts in our daily lives. When our spiritual eyes open more, and learn what is of God to accept it or what is not of God to reject it, then we begin to experience a whole new closeness with God and the True Presence of His son Jesus Christ in a much more intimate way.

For more information contact

Coleen Hamilton email: [email protected];

or text TruePresence to 84576 from your cell phone and select the group Discernment of Spirits.

Upcoming Events

PRAYER MARCH FOR LIFE

January 23, 2022 - 2:00pm
101 High Street , Hamilton OHIO 45011

Share the Love Dinner Dance Fundraiser

February 12, 2022 - 6:00pm
The Woodlands, 9680 Cilley, Cleves, Ohio 45002